Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Markworth

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Markworth

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Justin Freeman

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Jeff before he got into insurance and I knew that he was one of the few guys I would trust my business with. Switched back to state farm after being with a few others for the past ten years and instantly saved a bunch of money on both home and auto and have had wonderful service ever since switching. Outstanding human and does insurance the only way you should, by taking care of his clients."

Nathan Jensen

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me tell you something, Jeff Markworth and team are the best insurance team out there. Not only did they save me tons of money on my insurance, but they go above and beyond to walk through the entire process with you to make sure you get the coverage you deserve at a price that beats everyone else. I know my family and I can rest easy day and night knowing that Jeff and his team have us all the way. Looking for insurance? Look no further, Jeff is the guy, and his staff is A+, best I’ve worked with, and best experience you can get in the insurance world."

Mark Rager

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very likely the best State Farm office in the entire nation"

Clayton Erwin

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was very thorough in explaining things to me. He actually gave me better coverage and saved me money. Jeff and all the staff were very friendly and gave me the feeling that they valued my business. I would highly recommend them."

Meghan Battles

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking into insurance for myself and I didn’t know what I was doing… The team at Jeff Markworth State Farm was there to help be better my knowledge on insurance. Even tho I didn’t go with them at this time I really appreciated there efforts."

Bryce Montgomery

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather was such an amazing help! I called in trying to get life insurance and she just made me feel so confident in my decision and was so helpful throughout the entire process! Truly was an amazing experience. Glad I chose this agency."

Kelsey DeLano

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tommy has excellent customer service and so friendly and easy to talk to!"

Becki Wiseman

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but positive interactions with Jeff and Tommy. They are both very personable and knowledgeable and I am very happy to continue being a customer at State Farm."

Jayy Rodd

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went into office to get a quote for my auto vehicle. Very great customer service."

Jen Claussen

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tommy has been a great addition to the State Farm team! He pops in regularly to check on us and always leaves us with a smile."

Michelle Renning

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thomas and Kenny were both very good to work with and explained things very well. We are saving $$ from where we were before."

Ben V (Dr. V)

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, personalized service. Goes over all options carefully and explains details well."

Veronica Jaqua

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team have gone above and beyond in finding me the right coverage for my vehicles. They presented me with several options in order to find the best coverage at an affordable price. Jeff took the time to set up a meeting and go over each one of the options and explain the coverage so I could make an informed choice. I felt very comfortable asking questions about each option and he made me feel like I was a true friend not just a customer. I highly recommend giving them a call !"

Juston Simeon

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"i had bought a vehicle and needed insurance instantly and went with geico, but state farm reached out and so i said maybe in like 3 months i just signed up with geico, then 3 months later i was busy so i said call me in 6 months and another 6 months. it took over a year and they didn’t bug me or anything just checked to see if i was ready to talk and take a look. i’ve had state farm for awhile now and i love their service and plan on building my plan up with them."

Sharon Mc

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm here in Wayne, NE for 10 years now. On my first visit to the office after Jeff Markworth took over, I was greeted by Tommy! What a pleasure meeting him! So very helpful. Always has a smile on his face. If he doesn't have the answer right away, he will get it ASAP. He is a GREAT ASSET to the company! I always look forward to chatting with you, Tommy!! Thank you!"

Mike Monette

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I use to be with State Farm awesome team they have there in Wayne."

Chels D

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are absolutely amazing to work with! I have a very busy life, and they are always willing to do everything over email or meet me after business hours to sign papers. You honestly feel like family when you walk in. I had a bad agent back in Utah and wasn’t looking forward to switching when I moved to NE. Jeff has been so so good to us since that move and first phone call. You couldn’t ask for a better agent or team to be on your side!"

Jasmine Blackburn

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for the callback on questions that I had, Tommy was pleasant and really helped me out."

Kurt McCormack

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team have been very helpful with finding auto insurance, since becoming a resident in Nebraska. They are a stand up group, and very happy with what they were able to provide for me. If you are looking for good people to help you with what you want, Jeff and his team in Wayne will help you get there!"

Alex Wieland

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been a customer of State Farm for many years so I was a little surprised to get a phone call from Jeff to talk about our policies. When we entered the building, we were immediately welcomed by his staff. The first time we came in, Tonya greeted us, and this last time we were greeted by Tommy. I remember because they asked how we were doing and if we needed anything before our meeting. They were very eager to help. As for our meeting with Jeff, he did an excellent job explaining our existing policy while helping us adjust it to save money while getting more coverage. We had many questions and he was able to answer them so I could understand how everything works. While there, we had questions about other policies than the ones we currently had and Jeff was again able to answer those questions with ease. Jeff never pushed a policy onto us or tried to force us to do anything in regards to our current or possible future policies and I really appreciated that. Jeff and his staff made me feel like I could easily ask about anything and they would have the ability to answer me or to find the answer. Something that doesn’t relate to any business I had with State Farm was how Kenny recognized me from being out and about in Wayne. I will recommend State Farm to all I know thanks to Jeff and his friendly staff."

Jake Speidel

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Tommy a couple days ago and it was a great experience, he listened to all the information I was telling him about in my situation and what I was looking to achieve, I could just tell he cared about what I was saying which is a great thing to know for anyone wanting to work with State Farm, they have employees that care and know what they are doing to help out their customers. Highly recommend them and Tommy. Great people."

Michelle Renning

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tommy Burr called to get my information and was very thorough and easy to talk with."

LAnna Masters

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate how helpful Doug was with helping me get my new insurance set up. Everyone in the office are really great. I highly recommend this agency."

Isaac Deichmann

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience talking to Heather about my updated policy, she was very kind and knowledgeable. They have a great staff there! Very friendly all around👏"

Jennifer Vick

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to state farm about a year ago and have had excellent service! I was with a different insurance company and switched and ended up paying at least 3 times less than the amount that I was paying! The whole staff is so friendly, Kenny is my insurance agent and he is helpful and explains anything that I need explained to me and has helped get multiple discounts. Keep up the good work! Would highly recommend to others looking for excellent Insurance."